conditions générales de vente

PREAMBULE 

Les Conditions Générales de Vente sont conclues entre la société à but social Almighty Tree, dont le siège est situé chemin de la Follaz 20, 1723 Marly en Suisse et le Client désirant participer au financement de projets de plantation d’arbres sélectionnés et organisés par Almighty Tree sur son site internet, ensemble dénommées les parties. 

 

Spécialiste du reboisement social en Suisse et dans le monde, Almighty Tree est une entreprise à vocation sociale qui a pour mission de valoriser, préserver et restaurer les forêts de Suisse et du monde, par la plantation et la sensibilisation des entreprises et de la population. Almighty Tree permet aux particuliers et entreprises de faire un geste en faveur de l’environnement. Sur notre site internet, les entreprises et le grand public plantent des arbres en Suisse et à l’international. Ils en mesurent les bénéfices environnementaux et sociaux  avec un système de traçabilité. Ainsi, les particuliers peuvent le partager avec leur entourage et les entreprises ont l’opportunité de communiquer les bienfaits avec leurs clients. 

Le Client peut contacter la société Almighty Tree selon les moyens suivants :

Adresse postale : Chemin de la Follaz 20, 1723 Marly, Suisse

Courriel : info@almightytree.com

Numéro de téléphone :  079 295 08 33

Les présentes Conditions Générales régissent exclusivement les transactions générées sur le site www.almightytree.ch (ci-après le « Site»). 

Les Parties conviennent que leurs relations sont exclusivement régies par les présentes Conditions Générales. 

Le Client déclare avoir pris connaissance des présentes Conditions Générales de Ventes et les avoir acceptées en cochant la case prévue à cet effet avant la mise en œuvre de la procédure de commande en ligne.

Ces Conditions Générales de Vente pouvant faire l'objet de modifications ultérieures, la version applicable à l'achat du Client est celle en vigueur sur le site internet à la date de passation de la commande.

Les modifications de ces Conditions Générales de Vente sont opposables aux utilisateurs du Site à compter de leur mise en ligne et ne peuvent s'appliquer aux transactions conclues antérieurement.

ARTICLE 1 - DEFINITIONS 

Client particulier : toute personne physique majeure, et/ou juridiquement capable, et non professionnel qui passe une commande sur le site de www.almightytree.ch ou directement avec un représentant d'Almighty Tree.

Client professionnel : toute personne physique ou morale, publique ou privée, qui agit à des fins entrant dans le cadre de son activité commerciale, y compris lorsqu’elle agit au nom ou pour le compte d’un professionnel, qui passe une commande sur le site de www.almightytree.ch ou directement avec un représentant d'Almighty Tree.

Partenaires : les bénéficiaires des fonds collectés par Almighty Tree et entreprenant les opérations de plantation sur le terrain.

Commande : désigne la Commande du Client passée sur le Site, conformément aux Conditions Générales.

Site : le site internet www.almightytree.ch 

ARTICLE 2 - OBJET DES PRESTATIONS 

2.1 Par les présentes, le Client s’engage à verser à Almighty Tree, qui l’accepte, une somme d’argent, à charge pour Almighty Tree de reverser les fonds à un ou plusieurs Partenaires pour les plantations et reverser dans la société lors d’éléments créés à l’interne (carte de vœux, bracelets) selon les modalités prévues aux présentes Conditions Générales.

2.2 Les paiements effectués par le Client ne donnent pas droit à réduction fiscale car ils ne sont pas assimilables à un don.

2.3 Pour ce faire, le Client se rend sur le site internet www.almightytree.ch.

Le Client peut ainsi s’engager à financer ponctuellement la plantation d’un ou plusieurs arbres affectés à un ou plusieurs projets en Suisse ou à l’étranger sélectionnés par Almighty Tree.

Il peut également décider d’offrir une participation à la plantation d’un ou plusieurs arbres sur ces mêmes projets à une personne tierce via le service « Offrir un arbre » proposé sur le site, qui génère un certificat. Le Client est tenu d’indiquer un message, le nom sur le certificat et une adresse (électronique ou physique) pour l’envoi du cadeau. 

L'ensemble des projets de plantation proposés sont consultables sur le site. 

2.4 En contrepartie du versement effectué par le Client, Almighty Tree s’engage à reverser les fonds correspondants aux bénéficiaires identifiés pour chaque projet désigné par le Client.

Ainsi, les arbres financés sur www.almightytree.ch sont plantés par les Partenaires, qui recevront les fonds venant du Client.

La liste actualisée des Partenaires est consultable en permanence sur le Site.

2.5 Les arbres ne peuvent être repris, échangés, loués ou revendus. Ils ne peuvent pas être remplacés en cas de perte, de vol. Ils ne peuvent pas faire l’objet d’une demande d’opposition.

2.6 Les fonds collectés par Almighty Tree sont versés aux Partenaires sélectionnés dans un délai court après la commande selon la période de plantation indiqué sur le site en tenant compte des aléas climatiques, conformément à la répartition choisie par les Clients.

2.7. Les plantations sont réalisées sur des propriétés privées ou domaines public. Quand Almighty Tree et ses partenaires plantent les arbres, tout est mis en œuvre pour que les arbres grandissent de manière optimale avec le suivi et l’entretien les 4 premières années (Almighty Tree ne peut pas garantir un taux de survie à 100%, selon la loi de la nature, le calcul de séquestration CO2 prend en compte 80% de survie)Pour tous renseignement notamment en termes d’accès et/ou de visite, le Client doit au préalable prendre contact avec Almighty Tree à l’adresse info@almightytree.com

ARTICLE 3 - LA COMMANDE 

3.1 Modalités

La commande s’effectue exclusivement sur le site www.almightytree.ch. 

Elle ne peut être enregistrée que si le Client s’est clairement identifié en complétant les mentions obligatoires du formulaire de commande sur le Site, à savoir : son nom, son prénom et son adresse courriel.

Ces données collectées sont gérées par Almighty Tree conformément à la règlementation sur les données personnelles (voir article 7).

Avant de réaliser une commande, le Client reconnaît expressément avoir pris connaissance de présentes Conditions Générales de Vente.

La validation par le Client de la commande, en cochant la case « J'ai lu et j'accepte les conditions générales de vente », vaut acceptation desdites Conditions Générales de Vente.

3.2 Acceptation/Confirmation

Toute commande implique une obligation de paiement par le Client : le Client reconnaît ainsi que la passation d’une commande l’engage au paiement de celle-ci.

La commande est confirmée à la réception par le Client d'un email adressé par Almighty Tree.

Toute commande passée génère un certificat avec le nom désiré fourni lors de la commande et sera adressé sur l’adresse courriel renseignée par le Client.

3.3 Traitement

En cas d'incident empêchant le traitement de la commande du Client, celle-ci est annulée sans mise en demeure préalable. Remboursement intégral sur la carte bancaire ayant servi au paiement de la commande initiale.

Une confirmation est adressée par email au Client.

3.4 Suspension

Almighty Tree se réserve le droit de suspendre toute commande dans le cas où aucun Partenaire ne peut pas effectuer la plantation. Remboursement intégral sur la carte bancaire ayant servi au paiement de la commande initiale.

3.5 Signature et Preuve

Les registres informatisés, conservés dans les systèmes informatiques de la société Almighty Tree sont considérés comme les preuves des communications, des Commandes et des paiements intervenus entre les Parties.

La validation et le paiement de la Commande dans les conditions prévues aux présentes Conditions Générales, vaudront preuve de l'intégralité de la Commande. La validation de la Commande dans les conditions décrites ci-dessus, vaut signature et acceptation expresse par le Client des opérations effectuées sur le Site et des offres acceptées par email. 

3.6 Changement de bénéficiaire  

En cas d’indisponibilité des arbres ou d’impossibilité de réaliser la plantation, Almighty Tree se réserve le droit de modifier le Partenaire et le lieu de plantation (proche et approprié) après en avoir informé le Client. Ces modifications n’entraîneront pas l’annulation de la vente. 

ARTICLE 4 - PRIX ET MODALITES DE PAIEMENT 

4.1 Tarifs

La valeur d’un arbre, non négociable, est fixée par Almighty Tree et affiché sur le site internet.

Il s’applique à toute commande ponctuelle ainsi qu’à tout abonnement mensuel souscrit sur le site internet de Almighty Tree.

Le financement effectué par le Client porte au minimum sur un arbre.

Le prix des arbres comprend le financement reversé aux Partenaires de Almighty Tree et la prestation de Almighty Tree

Almighty Tree se réserve le droit de modifier ses prix à tout moment, étant néanmoins précisé que la participation du Client demeure facturée sur la base des tarifs en vigueur au moment de la validation de la commande.

4.2 Devise de paiement

Toutes les Commandes, quelle que soit leur origine, sont payables en CHF

4.3 Modalités de paiement

Cas général applicable aux Clients particuliers et professionnels

Le prix est payable comptant, en totalité au jour de la passation de la commande par le Client, par la voie d’un paiement sécurisé en ligne par cartes bancaire ou virement bancaire (dans ce cas la commande est validé à la réception du paiement). Le paiement en ligne par l’une des cartes bancaires acceptées est réalisé par la solution sécurisée Wix Paiement.

Notre site offre une sécurité et confidentialité de chaque paiement. 

Almighty Tree ne stocke pas l'intégralité du numéro de carte bancaire sur ses serveurs informatiques. Les coordonnées de la carte bancaire du Client ne transitent jamais en clair sur le réseau. Le paiement est immédiat.

ARTICLE 5 – DUREE D’ENGAGEMENT ET RESILIATION 

5.1 Les présentes Conditions Générales s'appliquent à compter de la date de validation et d’acceptation de la Commande par le Client.

5.2 Les Clients professionnels signe un engagement de 12 mois pour le Label, résiliable en tout temps par période de 12 mois. 

5.3 En cas de manquement par une partie aux obligations stipulées aux présentes Conditions Générales, l’autre partie pourra résilier de plein droit les présentes Conditions Générales, moyennant l’envoi d’une lettre recommandée.

Le non-respect par le Client des obligations souscrites aux termes des présentes Conditions Générales de Vente et « cahier des charges du label », et notamment en cas de fraude ou de toute tentative de fraude, ou de tout incident relatif au paiement du prix d’une commande, pourra entraîner la suspension de la commande et de l’utilisation du label. 

Almighty Tree se réserve le droit de refuser toute commande d’un Client avec lequel existerait un litige.

ARTICLE 6 - TRAITEMENT DES DONNEES PERSONNELLES 

6.1 Almighty Tree est amené à collecter et traiter des données à caractère personnel concernant le Client.

Celles-ci sont recueillies par Almighty Tree et traitées conformément au Règlement européen sur la protection des données personnelles. 

Il s’agit tout particulièrement des éléments suivants :

-    Nom

-    Prénom

-    Numéro de téléphone

-    Courriel

-    Identifiant et mot de passe aux fins d’accès à votre espace personnel 

-    Informations cryptées relative aux moyens de paiement du Client (notamment numéro de carte bancaire) 

6.2 Les données nominatives demandées au Client sont destinées à Almighty Tree et à ses sous-traitants, lesquels s’engagent également à respecter l’ensemble de la règlementation relative à la gestion des données personnelles.

Les données collectées sont nécessaires à la gestion des commandes et aux relations commerciales afférentes, à l'établissement des factures, et à faire bénéficier le Client de l’actualité de Almighty Tree, et notamment de ses projets.

Aucune décision automatisée ou profilage n’est mis en œuvre au travers du processus de commande.

6.3 Almighty Tree certifie que les données collectées bénéficient d’une protection optimale conformément aux exigences légales en matière de protection des données personnelles.

Les données personnelles ne seront pas conservées pour une durée plus longue que celle strictement nécessaire à l’accomplissement de l’objectif pour lequel elles ont été collectées, et Almighty Tree corrigera et/ou annulera les données personnelles à la demande du Client.

Les données collectées relatives à un Client sont conservées pendant 10 ans après la fin du dernier contrat ou le dernier contact émanant dudit Client.

6.4 Le Client est en mesure de se désinscrire de la newsletter depuis l’email.

Le renseignement des informations portant la mention "obligatoire" est indispensable à la gestion de la commande du Client. 

Le non renseignement des données facultatives n'entraîne aucune différence de traitement de quelque sorte que ce soit pour le Client.

ARTICLE 7. - PROPRIETE INTELLECTUELLE 

7.1 Tous les éléments du Site, qu'ils soient notamment graphiques, visuels ou sonores, y compris la technologie sous-jacente, sont protégés par le droit de la propriété intellectuelle et industrielle, en particulier le droit d'auteur, des marques ou des brevets. 

Ils sont la propriété exclusive de la société Almighty Tree ou de ses donneurs de licence.

Toute reproduction totale ou partielle de ce contenu est strictement interdite et est susceptible de constituer un délit de contrefaçon.

7.2 En cas de manquement aux obligations ci-dessus par le Client, ses préposés, et/ou tous tiers, le Client sera seul responsable à l’égard de Almighty Tree. Le Client s’engage à garantir et indemniser Almighty Tree de toutes les conséquences, notamment financières, de tels manquements.

Toute utilisation des contenus de Almighty Tree sont soumis à la mention © Almighty Tree.

ARTICLE 8 : COMMUNICATION 

Pour s’assurer d’une communication juste et responsable, toute mention de la marque Almighty Tree et/ou utilisation du logo, et/ou opération de communication par le client est soumise à accord et validation par la société Almighty Tree.

ARTICLE 9 – RESPONSABILITE

9.1 Il est convenu que l’obligation de Almighty Tree aux termes des présentes est strictement limitée à la collecte de fonds et à leur affectation à la plantation d’arbres.

9.2 Almighty Tree ne peut être tenu du résultat final des plantations faites dès lors que les projets sont sujets à des aléas naturels, notamment climatiques et dépendent de la technique de sylviculture utilisée pas ses partenaires.

9.3 La responsabilité de Almighty Tree pour les dommages directs du fait d’une inexécution est limitée au montant global des prestations définies au devis, et effectivement facturées et payées par le client professionnel à l’exclusion expresse de tous autres montants.

9.4 La responsabilité de Almighty Tree ne saurait être engagée pour tous les dommages indirects subis par le client.

9.5 Almighty Tree ne saurait être tenue pour responsable des conséquences de l’impossibilité de planter les arbres en ligne par suite de la mauvaise utilisation du Site, du fonctionnement défectueux des matériels, des réseaux, y compris et sans limitation : l'utilisation du réseau internet, notamment une rupture du service, une intrusion extérieure ou la présence de virus informatiques. 

9.6 Il appartient au Client de prendre toutes mesures afin de protéger ses données et/ou logiciels de contamination par d’éventuels virus, ou autres codes malveillants, ou de piratage venant du réseau internet et de procéder à des sauvegardes régulières. 

Almighty Tree exclut également toute responsabilité en cas de communication par le Client à un tiers ou un service non habilité.

Le Client demeure entièrement responsable du respect des lois et règlements en vigueur dans le cadre de ses activités et de l’utilisation des services de Almighty Tree, et notamment de ses obligations sociales, fiscales, et comptables. 

9.7 Le Client garantit que les fichiers, les données et le Visuel du Client n’enfreignent aucun droit de propriété intellectuelle et/ou industrielle ou droits connexes ni ne portent atteinte au droit à l’image, à la vie privée, ou à tout autre droit d’un tiers. Le Visuel, tous fichiers et/ou données ne doivent en aucun cas enfreindre toute législation ou réglementation en vigueur.

Almighty Tree ne peut être tenue responsable des variations de couleur ou du rendu du Visuel, étant donné que la qualité de l'image reproduite est dépendante de la qualité du Visuel téléchargé par le Client. 

ARTICLE 10 - FORCE MAJEURE 

10.1 Aucune des parties ne pourra être tenue pour responsable d’un retard ou de l’inexécution, totale ou partielle, de ses obligations résultant de la survenance d’un cas de force majeure. 

Considéré comme des cas de force majeure : les décisions gouvernementales, la guerre, le sabotage, les intempéries exceptionnelles, les catastrophes naturelles, les inondations, les épidémies, les incendies, la foudre, les phénomènes de perturbation, d’interruption ou de défaillance des réseaux, le lock-out, les attentats, les restrictions à la fourniture de services de télécommunications, les restrictions des sources d’approvisionnement.

10.2 Le cas de force majeure suspend les obligations des parties pendant la durée de son existence. 

ARTICLE 11 - LITIGE

11.1 Les présentes Conditions Générales de Vente sont soumises à la loi suisse.

En cas de litige, le Client s’adressera par priorité à Almighty Tree pour obtenir une solution à l’amiable. Le Client et Almighty Tree feront leurs meilleurs efforts pour parvenir à la résolution amiable du litige. 

11.2 En cas d’échec, le cas sera soumis à la loi suisse.

ARTICLE 12- DIVERS 

Dans l'hypothèse où l'une des clauses des présentes se révèlerait ou deviendrait nulle et/ou non applicable pour une quelconque raison, les autres dispositions des présentes conditions générales de vente resteront en vigueur et devront être respectées.

Contact
FORMulaire de Contact 

Almighty Tree

Gilles Suard

Paul Cérésole 22

1800 Vevey, CH

Ch. de la Follaz 20
1723 Marly, CH

Tel: +41 79 295 08 33

info@almightytree.com

  • Instagram
  • Black Facebook Icon

© 2020 by Almightytree

Webp.net-resizeimage-2.png

Terms and conditions

OVERVIEW

The General Conditions of Sale are concluded between the company Almighty Tree, whose registered office is located Chemin de la Follaz 20, 1723 Marly in Switzerland and the Client wishing to participate in the financing of tree planting projects selected and organized by Almighty Tree on its website, together referred to as the parties. 

 

Specialist in social reforestation in Switzerland and in the world, Almighty Tree is a company with a social vocation whose mission is to enhance, preserve and restore the forests of Switzerland and the world, by planting and raising awareness among companies and the population. Almighty Tree enables individuals and companies to make a gesture in favour of the environment. On our website, companies and the general public plant trees in Switzerland and abroad. They measure their environmental and social benefits with a traceability system. Thus, individuals can share it with their entourage and companies have the opportunity to communicate the benefits with their customers. 

Customers can contact Almighty Tree in the following ways:

Postal address: Chemin de la Follaz 20, 1723 Marly, Switzerland

E-mail: info@almightytree.com

Phone number: 079 295 08 33

The present General Conditions exclusively govern the transactions generated on the site www.almightytree.ch (hereinafter the "Site"). 

The Parties agree that their relations are exclusively governed by these General Terms and Conditions. 

The Customer declares having read these General Terms and Conditions of Sale and having accepted them by ticking the box provided for this purpose prior to the implementation of the online ordering procedure.

As these General Terms and Conditions of Sale may be subject to subsequent modifications, the version applicable to the Customer's purchase is the one in force on the website on the date the order is placed.

The modifications of these General Terms and Conditions of Sale are opposable to the users of the Website from the moment they are put online and cannot apply to transactions concluded previously.

ARTICLE 1 - DEFINITIONS : 

Individual customer: any natural person of full age, and/or legally capable, and not a professional who places an order on the www.almightytree.ch website or order services/products directly with a representative from Almighty Tree.  

Professional customer: any natural or legal person, public or private, who acts for purposes falling within the scope of his or her commercial activity, including when acting in the name of or on behalf of a professional, who places an order on the www.almightytree.ch website or order services/products directly with a representative from Almighty Tree.

Partners: the beneficiaries of the funds collected by Almighty Tree and undertaking the planting operations on the ground.

 

Order: means the Customer's Order placed on the Site, in accordance with the General Terms and Conditions.

 

Site: the website www.almightytree.ch 

 

ARTICLE 2 - PURPOSE OF THE SERVICES

 

2.1 The Customer hereby undertakes to pay Almighty Tree, who accepts it, a sum of money, with Almighty Tree being responsible for transferring the funds to one or more Planting Partners and for transferring internally created items (greeting cards, bracelets) to the company in accordance with the terms and conditions set out in these Terms and Conditions.

2.2 Payments made by the Client do not entitle the Client to a tax reduction as they are not equivalent to a donation.

2.3 To do so, the Customer goes to the website www.almightytree.ch.

The Client can thus commit to finance the planting of one or more trees for one or more projects in Switzerland or abroad selected by Almighty Tree on a one-off basis.

He may also decide to offer a participation in the planting of one or more trees on these same projects to a third party via the "Offer a tree" service offered on the site, which generates a certificate. The Customer is required to indicate a message, the name on the certificate and an address (electronic or physical) for sending the gift. 

All of the proposed planting projects can be consulted on the site. 

2.4 In return for the payment made by the Customer, Almighty Tree undertakes to transfer the corresponding funds to the beneficiaries identified for each project designated by the Customer.

Thus, the trees financed on www.almightytree.ch are planted by the Partners and/or Almighty Tree, who will receive the funds from the Client.

The updated list of Partners is permanently available on the Site.

2.5 Trees may not be taken back, exchanged, rented or resold. They cannot be replaced in the event of loss or theft. They cannot be the subject of a request for opposition.

2.6 The funds collected by Almighty Tree are paid to the selected Partners within a short period of time after the order according to the planting period indicated on the site, taking into account the climatic hazards, in accordance with the distribution chosen by the Customers.

2.7. The plantations are carried out on private or public properties. When Almighty Tree and their partners are planting trees, everything is done to ensure that the trees grow optimally with care and maintenance for the first 4 years (Almighty Tree cannot guarantee a 100% survival rate, according to the law of nature, the calculation of CO2 sequestration takes into account 80% survival). For any information, particularly in terms of access and/or visits, the Customer must first contact Almighty Tree at info@almightytree.com.

ARTICLE 3 - THE ORDER 

3.1 Terms and Conditions

Orders are placed on the www.almightytree.ch website or with a representative from Almighty Tree.

It can only be registered if the Customer has clearly identified himself by filling in the mandatory information on the order form on the Site, namely: his surname, first name and e-mail address.

These collected data are managed by Almighty Tree in accordance with the regulations on personal data (see Article 7).

Before placing an order, the Customer expressly acknowledges having read and understood these Terms and Conditions of Sale.

The Customer's validation of the order, by ticking the box "I have read and accept the General Terms and Conditions of Sale" or validation of an offer made by email, constitutes acceptance of the said General Terms and Conditions of Sale.

3.2 Acceptance/Confirmation

Any order implies an obligation of payment by the Customer: the Customer acknowledges that the placing of an order commits him to the payment of the order.

The order is confirmed upon receipt by the Customer of an email sent by Almighty Tree.

Any order placed generates a certificate with the desired name provided at the time of the order and will be sent to the email address provided by the Customer.

3.3 Processing

In the event of an incident preventing the processing of the Customer's order, the order shall be cancelled without prior formal notice. Full refund on the credit card used to pay for the initial order.

A confirmation is sent by email to the Customer.

3.4 Suspension

Almighty Tree reserves the right to suspend any order in the event that no Partner is able to carry out the planting. Full refund on the credit card used to pay for the initial order.

3.5 Signature and Proof

The computerized registers and emails, kept in the computer systems of the Almighty Tree company are considered as proof of communications, Orders and payments between the Parties.

The validation and payment of the Order under the conditions provided for in these Terms and Conditions will be considered as proof of the completeness of the Order. The validation of the Order under the conditions described above shall be deemed to be the signature and express acceptance by the Customer of the operations carried out on the Site.

3.6 Change of beneficiary  

In case of unavailability of the trees or impossibility to carry out the planting, Almighty Tree reserves the right to change the Partner and the planting location (close and appropriate) after informing the Customer. These modifications will not result in the cancellation of the sale. 

ARTICLE 4 - PRICE AND TERMS OF PAYMENT 

4.1 Rates

The value of a tree, which is non-negotiable, is set by Almighty Tree and displayed on the website.

It applies to any one-off order as well as to any monthly subscription taken out on the Almighty Tree website.

The financing made by the Client concerns at least one tree.

The price of the trees includes the financing paid to Almighty Tree's Partners and the service provided by Almighty Tree.

Almighty Tree reserves the right to modify its prices at any time, it being nevertheless specified that the Customer's participation remains invoiced on the basis of the rates in force at the time of the validation of the order.

4.2 Currency of payment

All Orders, regardless of their origin, are payable in CHF.

4.3 Terms of payment

General case applicable to Individual and Professional Clients

The price is payable cash, in full on the day the order is placed by the Customer, by means of a secure online payment by credit card or bank transfer (in this case the order is validated upon receipt of payment). Online payment by one of the accepted credit cards is made through the secure solution Wix Paiement.

Our site offers security and confidentiality for each payment. 

Almighty Tree does not store the entire credit card number on its computer servers. The details of the Customer's credit card are never transmitted unencrypted on the network. The payment is immediate.

ARTICLE 5 - DURATION OF COMMITMENT AND TERMINATION 

5.1 These General Terms and Conditions shall apply from the date of validation and acceptance of the Order by the Customer.

5.2 Professional Customers sign a 12-month commitment for the Label, which may be cancelled at any time for a 12-month period. 

5.3 In the event of failure by one party to comply with the obligations stipulated in these General Terms and Conditions, the other party may terminate these General Terms and Conditions automatically by sending a registered letter.

Failure by the Customer to comply with the obligations subscribed to under the terms of the present General Terms and Conditions of Sale and "label specifications", and in particular in the event of fraud or any attempt at fraud, or any incident relating to the payment of the price of an order, may result in the suspension of the order and the use of the label. 

Almighty Tree reserves the right to refuse any order from a Customer with whom there is a dispute.

ARTICLE 6 - PROCESSING OF PERSONAL DATA 

6.1 Almighty Tree may collect and process personal data about the Customer.

This data is collected by Almighty Tree and processed in accordance with the European Data Protection Regulation. 

This applies in particular to the following:

- Name

- First name

- Phone number

- Email

- Login and password to access your personal space 

- Encrypted information relating to the Customer's means of payment (in particular credit card number) 

6.2 The personal data requested from the Customer is intended for Almighty Tree and its subcontractors, who also undertake to comply with all regulations relating to the management of personal data.

The data collected is necessary for the management of orders and related business relations, for the preparation of invoices, and to allow the Customer to benefit from Almighty Tree's news, and in particular its projects.

No automated decisions or profiling is implemented through the order process.

6.3 Almighty Tree certifies that the data collected is optimally protected in accordance with the legal requirements for the protection of personal data.

Personal data will not be kept for longer than is strictly necessary to fulfil the purpose for which it was collected, and Almighty Tree will correct and/or cancel personal data at the request of the Customer.

Data collected in relation to a Customer will be kept for 10 years after the end of the last contract or the last contact from that Customer.

6.4 The Customer is able to unsubscribe from the newsletter from the email.

The information marked "mandatory" is essential for the management of the Customer's order. 

Failure to provide optional data does not result in any difference in treatment of any kind whatsoever for the Customer.

ARTICLE 7 - INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY 

7.1 All elements of the Site, whether graphic, visual or sound, including the underlying technology, are protected by intellectual and industrial property law, in particular copyright, trademarks or patents. 

They are the exclusive property of Almighty Tree or its licensors.

Any total or partial reproduction of this content is strictly prohibited and is likely to constitute an infringement of copyright.

7.2 In the event of any breach of the above obligations by the Customer, its agents and/or any third parties, the Customer shall be solely liable to Almighty Tree. The Customer undertakes to indemnify and hold Almighty Tree harmless from all consequences, including financial consequences, of such breaches.

Any use of Almighty Tree's content is subject to the copyright © Almighty Tree.

 

ARTICLE 8: COMMUNICATION 

To ensure fair and responsible communication, any mention of the Almighty Tree brand and/or use of the logo, and/or communication operation by the customer is subject to approval and validation by Almighty Tree.

ARTICLE 9 - LIABILITY

9.1 It is agreed that Almighty Tree's obligation hereunder is strictly limited to the raising of funds and their application to the planting of trees.

9.2 Almighty Tree shall not be liable for the final result of planting by the Beneficiaries where projects are carried out by independent third party organisations and are, in addition, subject to natural hazards, including climatic hazards.

9.3 Almighty Tree's liability for direct damage due to non-performance is limited to the total amount of the services defined in the quote, and actually invoiced and paid by the professional client to the express exclusion of all other amounts.

9.4 Almighty Tree cannot be held liable for any indirect damage suffered by the client.

9.5 Almighty Tree shall not be liable for the consequences of the inability to plant trees online as a result of misuse of the Site, malfunctioning of equipment, networks, including without limitation: use of the internet including but not limited to disruption of service, external intrusion or the presence of computer viruses. 

9.6 It is up to the Customer to take all measures to protect his data and/or software from contamination by possible viruses, or other malicious codes, or hacking from the Internet network and to make regular backups. 

Almighty Tree also excludes all responsibility in the event of communication by the client to a third party or an unauthorised service.

The Client remains fully responsible for the respect of the laws and regulations in force in the context of its activities and the use of Almighty Tree's services, and in particular its social, fiscal and accounting obligations. 

9.7 The Customer guarantees that the files, data and the Visual of the Customer do not infringe any intellectual and/or industrial property rights or related rights or infringe the image, privacy or any other rights of a third party. The Visual, all files and/or data must not under any circumstances infringe any legislation or regulations in force.

Almighty Tree cannot be held responsible for colour variations or the rendering of the Visual, as the quality of the reproduced image is dependent on the quality of the Visual downloaded by the Customer. 

ARTICLE 11 - FORCE MAJEURE 

10.1 Neither of the parties may be held liable for any delay or non-performance, in whole or in part, of its obligations resulting from the occurrence of a case of force majeure. 

Considered as force majeure are: government decisions, war, sabotage, exceptional bad weather, natural disasters, floods, epidemics, fire, lightning, disruption, interruption or failure of networks, lockout, attacks, restrictions on the provision of telecommunications services, restrictions on sources of supply.

10.2 The case of force majeure suspends the obligations of the parties for the duration of its existence. 

ARTICLE 11 - DISPUTE

11.1 These General Terms and Conditions are subject to Swiss law.

In case of dispute, the Client shall first contact Almighty Tree to obtain an amicable solution. The Customer and Almighty Tree will make their best efforts to reach an amicable resolution of the dispute. 

11.2 If this fails, the case will be subject to Swiss law.

ARTICLE 12- MISCELLANEOUS 

In the event that one of the clauses of the present terms and conditions should prove or become null and/or inapplicable for any reason whatsoever, the other provisions of the present general terms and conditions of sale shall remain in force and must be respected.

Contact
Contact FORM

Almighty Tree

Gilles Suard

Paul Cérésole 22

1800 Vevey, CH

Ch. de la Follaz 20
1723 Marly, CH

Tel: +41 79 295 08 33

info@almightytree.com

  • Instagram
  • Black Facebook Icon

© 2020 by Almightytree

Webp.net-resizeimage-2.png