top of page

NIKIN

01_Logo-Standard_black.png
NIKIN Tree Planting Day
x
Almighty Tree 

475

Arbres plantés

en Suisse

124

Des tonnes de CO2 seront absorbées en moyenne.

Nikin collabore avec Almighty Tree pour planter des arbres en Suisse occidentale. Nikin a déjà planté plus de 2'000'000 arbres dans le monde entier et a célébré les Tree Planting Days en Suisse en incluant sa communauté. Ces actions inspirantes permettent de sensibiliser leurs clients en les rapprochant de la nature. Elles contribuent également à préserver, protéger et valoriser les forêts suisses.

 

Le 20 novembre 2021 à Montpreveyres et le 25 mars 2023 à Assens dans le canton de Vaud, Nikin et sa communauté de planteurs d'arbres se sont réunis pour planter des arbres.

Sur ces deux projets, plus de 80 personnes ont participé à la plantation de 475 arbres lors de ces deux belles journées.

projet de plantation d'arbres

Bois de Ban, Montpreveyres, VD

 

Altitude : 900m

 

Type d'arbres plantés : Mélèzes et tilleuls

 

Cette forêt a été touchée par le changement climatique, les sécheresses et les tempêtes de vent. Les épicéas ont été touchés par le bostryche et ont dû être abattus. Le trou laissé derrière et exposé au soleil aurait été rempli de ronces, qui empêchent les jeunes arbres de se développer facilement. Nous avons donc planté des mélèzes et des tilleuls pour diversifier la forêt et améliorer sa biodiversité. 

Assens, VD

Altitude : 650m

 

Type d'arbres plantés : Chêne, noyer, érable, tilleul, châtaignier, cerisier, charme

 

Cette forêt a été touchée par le bostryche et les épicéas affaiblis ont dû être abattus. Pour enrichir et diversifier cette parcelle, de nombreuses essences ont été plantées. Ces espèces apporteront une belle biodiversité. 

bottom of page

top of page

NIKIN CLOTHING

01_Logo-Standard_black.png
NIKIN Tree Planting Day
x
Almighty Tree 

475

Trees planted in Switzerland

124

Tons of CO2 will be absorbed in average

NIKIN Clothing collaborates with Almighty Tree to plant trees in western Switzerland. NIKIN already planted more than 2'000'000 trees all around the world and celebrated with Tree Planting Days in Switzerland including their community. Such inspiring actions help raising awareness amongst their customers by bringing them closer to nature. It also contributes to preserve, protect and enhance the value of Swiss forests.

On 20 November 2021 in Montpreveyres and on 25 March 2023 in Assens in the canton of Vaud, Nikin and its community of tree planters got together to plant trees.

On these two projects, more than 80 people participated in the planting of 475 trees on these two beautiful days.

tree planting project

Forest of Ban, Montpreveyres, VD

Altitude: 900m​

Type of trees planted: Larches and linden

This forest has been impacted by climate change, droughts and windstorms. The spruce trees were affected by the bark beetle and had to be cut down. The hole left behind and exposed to the sun would have been filled with brambles, which stop young trees from easily growing. Thus, we planted larches and linden trees to diversify the forest and enhance its biodiversity. 

Assens, VD

Altitude: 650m​

Type of trees planted: Oak, Walnut, Maple, Linden, Chestnut, Cherry, Hornbeam

This forest was impacted by the bark beetle and the weakened spruces had to be cut down. To enrich and diversify this parcel, numerous species have been planted. These species will bring a beautiful biodiversity. 

bottom of page