top of page
LOGO_DELTA_NEW_RVB+BASE.jpg

905

Arbres plantés en Suisse

235

tonnes de CO2 seront absorbées en moyenne.

Réseau Delta fête ses 30 ans en plantant des arbres pour chaque membre du Réseau. Un geste symbolique et bénéfique pour l'environnement et la biodiversité suisse. Le Réseau Delta s'associe à Almighty Tree pour préserver, protéger et valoriser les forêts en Suisse. Réseau Delta plante des arbres en Suisse pour diversifier les forêts avec des espèces adaptées au changement climatique.

Réseau Delta se soucie de son empreinte et souhaite faire quelque chose de bien pour notre nature. Il est logique pour eux, dans le cadre de leur philosophie, de planter de jeunes arbres dans les forêts suisses pour une gestion durable du bois, une plus grande biodiversité et la création de puits de carbone.

projets de plantation d'arbres

Genève

Satigny
Cette grande et belle forêt compte de nombreux vieux arbres. Cependant, les arbres déjà affaiblis par le changement climatique ont commencé à se dessécher et ont dû être coupés. Réseau Delta a contribué à rajeunir cette forêt pour l'aveni
r en plantant des chênes. C'est une espèce résistante et intéressante pour l'avenir, surtout avec ses racines pivotantes qui cherchent l'eau en profondeur. 

Vaud
Féchy
Ce projet est situé dans une région touchée par des sécheresses répétées, des tempêtes de vent et le scolyte qui s'attaque aux épicéas affaiblis. 
Sur cette parcelle, l'adaptation de la forêt est stratégique pour le service forestier et la commune de Féchy. L'idée est donc de planter des espèces adaptées au changement climatique comme des chênes, des merisiers et des charmes.
St-Oyens
Ce projet est situé dans une belle forêt sur les hauteurs de Féchy. Cette forêt a été touchée par le bostryche et la sécheresse. Les épicéas, déjà affaiblis, ont dû être abattus. Nous avons donc planté des chênes, qui sont plus résistants à la sécheresse grâce à leurs racines pivotantes.


Fribourg
Vuisternens-Devant-Romont
Ce projet a pour but d'adapter une partie d'une forêt, qui abritait principalement des épicéas. Malheureusement, les épicéas ont été affaiblis par le changement climatique et ont été attaqués par des scolytes. Séchés en quelques semaines, ils ont été coupés et remplacés par des douglas, des cerisiers sauvages et des érables qui sont déjà présents dans cette région et bien adaptés à un climat plus chaud. 


Valais
Morgins
Le but de ce projet est la création d'une nouvelle forêt de protection contre les avalanches et les chutes de pierres. Cette forêt protégera le village, ses habitants et aura également un effet sur l'érosion. swisspor a participé à la création de cette forêt du futur en plantant des sapins blancs, des érables sycomores et des douglas. Ces espèces, résistantes et intéressantes pour l'avenir, apporteront biodiversité et protection à cette région.

bottom of page

top of page
LOGO_DELTA_NEW_RVB+BASE.jpg

947

Trees planted in Switzerland

247

Tons of CO2 will be absorbed in average

Réseau Delta celebrates its 30 years birthday by planting trees for each member of the network. A symbolic and beneficial gesture for the environment and the Swiss biodiversity. Réseau Delta partners with Almighty Tree to preserve, protect and enhance the value of forests in Switzerland. Réseau Delta plants trees in Switzerland to diversify the forests with species adapted to climate change.

Réseau Delta cares about their footprint and would like to do something good for our nature. It makes sense for them, as part of their philosophy, to plants young trees in the Swiss forests for sustainable wood management, greater biodiversity and carbon sink creation.
tree planting projects

Genève

Satigny

This large and beautiful forest has many old trees. However, the trees already weakened by climate change started to dry out and had to be cut down. Réseau Delta has contributed to rejuvenate this forest for the future by planting oaks. It is a resistant and interesting species for the future, especially with its pivotal roots that seek water in depth. 

Vaud

Pampigny

This forest had to be adapted as there were only spruces trees planted in monoculture. Because of the warmer weather, the spruces were weakened and attacked by the bark beetle. Thus, we have planted larches, a tree specie more resistant and adapted to the climat of tomorrow. 

 

Féchy

This project is located in a region affected by repeated droughts, windstorms and the bark beetle that attacks weakened spruce trees. On this plot, the adaptation of the forest is strategic for the forestry service and the commune of Féchy. The idea is therefore to plant species adapted to climate change such as oaks, wild cherry trees and hornbeams.

St-Oyens

This project is located in a beautiful forest on top of Féchy. This forest was affected by the bark beetle and the drought. The spruces, already weakened, had to be cut down. Therefore,we planted oak trees, which are more resistant to droughts dur to their taproots.

 

Crans-près-Céligny

This beautiful project is located in Crans-près-Céligny in the canton of Vaud. Walnut, linden and cherry trees were planted to enrich the forest. These species will bring diversity and be beneficial for biodiversity.

Fribourg

Vuisternens-Devant-Romont

This project aim to adapt a part of a forest, which was mainly sheltering spruce trees. Unfortunatela, the spruce trees were weakened by climate change and got attacked by bark beetle. Dried in a few weeks, they were cut down and replaced by Douglas trees, Wild Cherry trees and Maples which are already present in this area and well-adapted to warmer climate. 

Villaz-Saint-Pierre

This project is located in the canton of Fribourg in Villaz-Saint-Pierre. This forest was affected by bark beetle and wind, and the already weakened spruces had to be cut down. On this project, Douglas fir was planted. This species, resistant and interesting for the future, aims to enrich this forest.

Valais

Morgins

The goal of this project is the creation of a new protection forest against avalanches and rock falls. This forest will protect the village, its inhabitants and also have an effect on erosion. swisspor participated in the creation of this forest of the future by planting white fir trees, sycamore maples and Douglas fir trees. These species, resistant and interesting for the future, will bring biodiversity and protection to this region.

bottom of page